The Malta Exchange

-39%

Описание и характеристики

The pulse-pounding new thriller featuring Cotton Malone. Perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Sam Bourne and Scott Mariani.

The pope is dead. Cardinals are beginning to arrive at the Vatican to select his replacement, but one has fled for Malta in search of a document that dates back to the 4th century and Constantine the Great.

Former Justice Department operative Cotton Malone is in Italy, on the trail of legendary letters between Winston Churchill and Benito Mussolini that could re-write history. But someone else is after the same letters and, when Malone obtains and then loses them, he's plunged into a hunt that draws the attention of the legendary Knights of Malta.

The knights are the only warrior-monks to survive into modern times. Now they are a global humanitarian organization, but within their ranks lurks the Secreti - an ancient sect intent on affecting the coming papal conclave. Malone races the rogue cardinal, the knights, the Secreti, and the clock to find what has been lost for centuries. Meanwhile, the election of the next pope hangs in the balance.
ID товара 2812326
Издательство Hodder & Stoughton
Год издания
ISBN 978-1-52-934699-2
Количество страниц 401
Размер 2.5x13x19.6
Тип обложки Мягкий переплёт
Вес, г 289
645 ₽
1 062 ₽
+ до 96 бонусов
Осталось мало

В магазины сети, бесплатно

ЗавтраАдреса магазинов

Другие способы доставки
2

Отзывы

15 бонусов

за полезный отзыв длиной от 300 символов

15 бонусов

если купили в интернет-магазине «Читай-город»

Полные правила начисления бонусов за отзывы
Оставьте отзыв и получите бонусы
Оставьте первый отзыв и получите за него бонусы.
Это поможет другим покупателям сделать правильный выбор.
The pulse-pounding new thriller featuring Cotton Malone. Perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Sam Bourne and Scott Mariani.

The pope is dead. Cardinals are beginning to arrive at the Vatican to select his replacement, but one has fled for Malta in search of a document that dates back to the 4th century and Constantine the Great.

Former Justice Department operative Cotton Malone is in Italy, on the trail of legendary letters between Winston Churchill and Benito Mussolini that could re-write history. But someone else is after the same letters and, when Malone obtains and then loses them, he's plunged into a hunt that draws the attention of the legendary Knights of Malta.

The knights are the only warrior-monks to survive into modern times. Now they are a global humanitarian organization, but within their ranks lurks the Secreti - an ancient sect intent on affecting the coming papal conclave. Malone races the rogue cardinal, the knights, the Secreti, and the clock to find what has been lost for centuries. Meanwhile, the election of the next pope hangs in the balance.