Книги издательства Harper Teen

Найдено 4 товара
сначала новые
по алфавиту А-Я
по алфавиту Я-А
по цене (по возрастанию)
по цене (по убыванию)
Girl Mans Up
Girl Mans Up
Girard M-E
Издательство Harper Teen   Год издания 2018
All Pen wants is to be the kind of girl she’s always been. So why does everyone have a problem with it? They think the way she looks and acts means she’s trying to be a boy — that she should quit trying to be something she’s not. If she dresses like a girl,... All Pen wants is to be the kind of girl she’s always been. So why does everyone have a problem with it? They think the way she looks and acts means she’s trying to be a boy — that she should quit trying to be something she’s not. If she dresses like a girl, and does what her folks want, it will show respect. If she takes orders and does what her friend Colby wants, it will show her loyalty. But respect and loyalty, Pen discovers, are empty words. Old-world parents, disintegrating friendships, and strong feelings for other girls drive Pen to see the truth — that in order to be who she truly wants to be, she’ll have to man up. Скрыть Показать весь текст
Emmy & Oliver
Emmy & Oliver
Benway R.
Издательство Harper Teen   Год издания 2015
Emmy’s best friend, Oliver, reappears after being kidnapped by his father ten years ago. Emmy hopes to pick up their relationship right where it left off. Are they destined to be together? Or has fate irreparably driven them apart? Emmy just wants to be in... Emmy’s best friend, Oliver, reappears after being kidnapped by his father ten years ago. Emmy hopes to pick up their relationship right where it left off. Are they destined to be together? Or has fate irreparably driven them apart?
Emmy just wants to be in charge of her own life.
She wants to stay out late, surf her favorite beach — go anywhere without her parents’ relentless worrying. But Emmy’s parents can’t seem to let her grow up — not since the day Oliver disappeared.
Oliver needs a moment to figure out his heart.
He’d thought, all these years, that his dad was the good guy. He never knew that it was his father who kidnapped him and kept him on the run. Discovering it, and finding himself returned to his old hometown, all at once, has his heart racing and his thoughts swirling.
Emmy and Oliver were going to be best friends forever, or maybe even more, before their futures were ripped apart. In Emmy’s soul, despite the space and time between them, their connection has never...
Скрыть Показать весь текст
Pax
Pax
Pennypacker S.
Издательство Harper Teen   Год издания 2016
From bestselling and award-winning author Sara Pennypacker comes a beautifully wrought, utterly compelling novel about the powerful relationship between a boy and his fox. Pax is destined to become a classic, beloved for generations to come. Pax and Peter... From bestselling and award-winning author Sara Pennypacker comes a beautifully wrought, utterly compelling novel about the powerful relationship between a boy and his fox. Pax is destined to become a classic, beloved for generations to come.
Pax and Peter have been inseparable ever since Peter rescued him as a kit. But one day, the unimaginable happens: Peters dad enlists in the military and makes him return the fox to the wild.
At his grandfathers house, three hundred miles away from home, Peter knows he isnt where he should be — with Pax. He strikes out on his own despite the encroaching war, spurred by love, loyalty, and grief, to be reunited with his fox.
Meanwhile Pax, steadfastly waiting for his boy, embarks on adventures and discoveries of his own.
Скрыть Показать весь текст
The Selection Set (комплект из 4 книг)
The Selection Set (комплект из 4 книг)
Cass K.
Издательство Harper Teen   Год издания 2018
The Selection. The Elite. The One. The Heir. Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath & the Dawn. In... The Selection.
The Elite.
The One.
The Heir.
Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath & the Dawn.
In The Selection, The Elite, and The One, thirty-five girls enter the competition of a lifetime. The Selection is a chance to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn’t want.
Then America meets Prince Maxon — and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.
In The Heir, Princess Eadlyn becomes the first ever princess of Illea to hold a Selection of her own — but she doesn’t believe that any of her thirty-five suitors will capture her heart…
Скрыть Показать весь текст